Leftist Parties of the World


Last update: October 17, 2004

Parl. '04
Alliance for Green Philippines         green   - led by Felizardo R. Colambo
Anti-Capitalist Convergence Philippines         anar.   - f. 2001
Association for People's Liberation - Freedom! Katipunan para sa Pagpapalayang Sambayanan Kalayaan!   e-mail left. soc.   - f. 2001; origin in Third Force Bloc that split from CPP in 1992/93
Citizens' Action Party   Akbayan! Dyaryo Akbayan e-mail left. soc. SI cons. 6.70% electoral party, f. 1998
Alliance for the Advancement of Socialist Theory and Practice Bukluran sa Ikauunlad ng Sosyalistang Isip at Gawa BISIG     left. soc.   in Akbayan! f. 1986
Continue the Struggle Padayon     tel. 4389762 left. soc.   in Akbayan! mass movement, faction of Third Force Bloc that split from CPP in 1992/93, led by Ricardo B. Reyes
Forging a Socialist Philippines Pandayan para sa Sosyalistang Pilipinas Pandayan   e-mail left. soc.   in Akbayan! led by Ana Theresia "Risa" Hontiveros-Baraquel
Institute for Popular Democracy   IPD Conjuncture, Political Brief e-mail soc. dem.   in Akbayan! f. in 1991 as Movement for Popular Democracy; split from NDF, led by Joel Rocamora
Communist Party of the Phillipines Partido Komunista ng Pilipinas CPP Ang Bayan, Rebolusyon e-mail mao. ICMLPO[M], ICS, PW, ex-Chin. illegal pol.-mil., f. in 1968
National Democratic Front National Democratic Front NDF Liberation e-mail     illegal alliance of CPP, New People's Army and mass organizations, f. 1973
People First Bayan Muna     e-mail     9.46% f. 1999, led by Satur Ocampo
Children of the People Youth Party Anak ng Bayan Youth Party     e-mail     1.67% f. by Anak ng Bayan, led by Apolinario Alvarez
Gabriela Women's Party   GWP   e-mail     3.65% f. 2003 by Gabriela Women's Alliance
Migrante Sectoral Party   MSP   e-mail     0.87% f. 2002 by Migrante, led by Maita Santiago
Toiling Masses Anakpawis     e-mail     4.23% f. 2002, led by Crispin Beltran
Voice of the Moro People Party Suara Bangsamoro Party     e-mail     1.29% f. 2003
Council for National Freedom and Democratic Rights   Confreedem     left. soc.   - split from PKP in 1993, led by Sally Corpus
Filipino Workers Party Partido ng Manggagawang Pilipino PMP Ang Proletaryo e-mail com.   illegal f. 1999 by Revolutionary Committee of Manila Rizal (KRMR) which split in 1992 from CPP, merged with Socialist Labour Party (SPP) and Democratic Proletarian Party (PPD)
Labour Party Partido ng Manggagawa PM         3.52% f. 2001, led by Renato Magtubo
Upholder of People's Power and Democracy Sandigan ng Lakas at Demokrasya ng Sambayanan Sanlakas         1.49% alliance of social organizations
Industrial Workers Association of the Philippines         anar. syn. close to AIT -  
Marxist-Leninist Party of the Philippines Marxista-Leninistang Partido ng Pilipinas MLPP     mao.   illegal pol.-mil., split from CPP in 1998, led by Francisco Pascual
Movement for Nationalism and Democracy Kilusan para sa Pambansang Demokrasya KPD         - f. 1998, led by Millet Morante
People's Alternative Alternatiba ng Mamamayan       broad left.   - f. 2003 by Akbayan, Alab-Katipunan, Bisig, Confredem, Kalayaan!, KPD, Padayon, Pandayan, PKP, PM, Sanlakas, SDC
Philippine Communist Party Partido Komunista ng Pilipinas PKP-1930 Ang Komunista fax: +632-2812195 com. ex-WMR, ex-CI - f. in 1930, led by Pedro P. Baguisa
Philippine Democratic Socialist Party Partido Demokratiko-Sosyalista ng Pilipinas PDSP People's Alternative fax: +632-7268072 soc. dem. SI(cons.) - f. 1973
Philippine Greens       e-mail ecol.   - f. 1996, led by Roberto Verzola
Revolutionary Communist Group Rebolusyonaryong Grupo ng mga Komunista RGK   e-mail tro. LFI -  
Revolutionary Workers Party - Mindanao Rebolusyonaryong Partido ng Manggagawa - Mindanao RPM-M Revolutionary Workers Journal e-mail tro. USFI 2.12%
list Anak Mindanao
pol.-mil., f. 2001 as split from RPM-P, led by Anisa Bulosan
Revolutionary Workers Party - Philippines Rebolusyonaryong Partido ng Manggagawa ng Pilipinas RPM-P     rad. left.   - pol.-mil., f. in 1998 by factions from KRMR, and CPP splits from Visayas and Central Mindanao, led by Arturo Tabara
Fire Organization Alab Katipunan     e-mail     0.73% f. 1998
Social Democratic Caucus   SDC Social Democratic Review e-mail soc. dem.   -  
Goal and Movement of Ordinary People Adhikain at Kilusan ng Ordinaryong Tao AKO     soc. dem   1.98% f. 1997
Socialist Workers' Movement Sosyalistang Kilusan ng Manggagawa SKM   e-mail left. soc.   - f. 1997 as split from KRMR, led by Sonny Nemenzo
Parties probably disbanded
Democratic Socialist Party, Proletarian Revolutionary Movement

Your corrections

Copyright Nico Biver, 1999-2004

This page is hosted by Marxists Internet Archive